Hot on HuffPost Tech:

See More Stories
Engadget for the iPhone: download the app now
AOL Tech

How to selectively clear Firefox history

Forget about this siteFirefox 3.1 or 3.5 or whatever it's called these days, includes a feature that lets you delete just some information from your web browsing history instead of clearing your entire history file in one fell swoop. All you have to do is open the history section in your bookmark library or in the "most visited" sites section in your browser toolbar, right-click on a site and select "Forget About This Site."

But if you want the same functionality without upgrading to a beta version of Firefox, you can check out the Close 'n forget add-on for Firefox 2 or 3.0.

You can configure Close 'n forget to to remove cookies from a web site when you forget it. And you can even have it delete every page you've visited in a browser tab, which makes the add-on a bit more powerful than the built-in Firefox 3.5 feature.

[via Mozilla Links]

Tags: add-on, close-n-forget, firefox, firefox-3.5, history, private-browsing

Comments

2